Ballads of Sacco and Vanzetti

Woody Guthrie - Ballads Of Sacco & Vanzetti (1947)

01. The Flood and the Storm

02. Two Good Men

03. I Just Want to Sing Your Name

04. Red Wine

05. Suassos Lane

06. You Souls of Boston

07. Old Judge Thayer

08. Vanzetti’s Rock

09. Vanzetti’s Letter

10. Root Hog and Die

11. We Welcome to Heaven

12. Sacco’s Letter to His Son (Pete Seeger)

(256 kbps, front cover included)

"Ballads of Sacco & Vanzetti" is a set of ballad songs, written and performed by Woody Guthrie, related to the trial, conviction and execution of Sacco and Vanzetti. The series was commissioned by Moe Asch in 1945 and recorded in 1946 and 1947. Guthrie never completed the project and was unsatisfied by the result.
The project was released later in its abandoned form by Asch.
Guthrie sings the story of the anarchists who were tried and convicted of murder, then executed in Boston in the 1920s. Written by Guthrie during 1946-47, the powerful songs of this well-known affair reaffirm the value of the struggle for freedom and dramatically describe the price often paid.

1 comentário:

  1. http://rapidshare.com/files/377699707/WoGutSacVanz.rar


Follow by email